The happiness project

Image

Have you ever just felt like you needed to find yourself? Like something was just missing from your life, although you have everything anyone could possibly dream of. Well lately I have started to feel as if I lack something, and just my luck I came across this book called The happiness project by Gretchen Rubin . I have just started to read it and it is actually a good book so far. It is inspiring and it kinda gives you a plan of how to be happier in your life. Now you could read 100 books about happiness and it would never change you, unless you really wanted to be happy and were determined. And in my case I was determined. Anyways so this book talks about how this woman realized that life was too short and that it was time for her to be happy and to find her true happiness. There are 12 different chapters in this book, each month you are supposed to work on one of these things that will make you happy. The chapters are : January:boost energy, February:Remember love, March:Aim higher, April:Lighten up, May:Be serious about play, June:Make time for friends, July:Buy some happiness, August:Contemplate the heavens,September:Pursue a passion,October:Pay attention,November:Keep a contented heart, December:Boot camp Perfect. You can start at anytime you want and start with January even if it isnt Jan, right now that’s where I am I’m boosting my energy. Doing, yoga,pilates and exercise, not being so lazy and staying at home all the time trying to change my lazy ways and give myself some life. So far it is working well I’ll keep you updated though, and I recommend this book for anyone who really wants to be happy!:)

Leave a comment